About

 

Since I was young, I have had a passion for writing. In my senior year of high school, in my newspaper class, I discovered that journalism was a career that truly interested and inspired me. After writing and copy editing at my high school paper, I graduated and attended Glendale Community College for two years. During my time at GCC I was a staff reporter, a freelance reporter and a copy editor for The Voice , the school’s student-run newspaper. In 2015 I earned my Associates degree in Journalism from GCC. Some of my more recent work includes working as a breaking news intern at Arizona’s largest newspaper, The Arizona Republic. I am currently a senior at Arizona State University’s Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication working as an editorial intern at Arizona Highways Magazine. I aspire to earn my Bachelor’s degree in Journalism and Mass Communication with an emphasis on print and digital journalism by Spring 2017.

